NASCAR lineup at Kansas: Starting order, pole for Sunday’s playoff race without qualifying – Sporting News

The starting lineup for Sunday’s NASCAR Cup Collection playoff race at Kansas Speedway was set by making use of the statistical formulation NASCAR is using For almost all of Cup races in 2021.

<p class="bloc…….

The starting lineup for Sunday’s NASCAR Cup Collection playoff race at Kansas Speedway was set by making use of the statistical formulation NASCAR is using For almost all of Cup races in 2021.

Drivers’ starting places for the Hollywood On line casino 400, the second race Inside the Spherical of 8 and the eighth race of the 2021 Cup Collection playoffs (3 p.m. ET; NBCSN, TSN, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio), have been based mostly on 4 elements:

  • Driver’s ending place from the earlier race (25 %)
  • Automotive proprietor’s ending place from the earlier race (25 %)
  • Group proprietor factors rating (35 %)
  • Quickest lap from the earlier race (15 %)

NASCAR is conducting qualifying for simply eight of the 36 Cup Collection factors-paying races Inside the 2021 season. Seven of these races have already been run; the one reprimarying race with qualifying is the season-ending Championship 4 race at Phoenix Raceway on Nov. 7. NASCAR Scale again on qualifying to restrict time spent On the monitor and reduce prices amid the COVID-19 pandemic.

Under is the starting lineup, which was set with out qualifying, for Sunday’s NASCAR Cup Collection playoff race on Kansas Speedway’s 1.5-mile oval.

Extra: Watch Sunday’s NASCAR race stay with fuboTV (free 7-day trial)

Who gained the pole for the NASCAR race at Kansas?

Kyle Larson was awarded the pole for Sunday’s playoff race based mostly on NASCAR’s formulation. The Hendrick Motorsports driver is coming off a win Inside the Spherical of 8 opening race at Texas Motor Speedway on Oct. 17. The victory was his eighth of the season and his third of the playoffs. He has gained in every of The primary three rounds.

Extra: Outcomes from Texas playoff race

More importantly, the win mechanically licensed him for the Championship 4 race. Larson will compete for the Cup Collection championship on Nov. 7 at Phoenix Raceway.

Ryan Blaney, Who’s second Inside the playoff standings, will start second on on Sunday. The Group Penske driver accomplished sixth at Texas Inside the opening Spherical of 8 race.

NASCAR Cup playoff standings

Kyle Larson is atop the standings however is already Inside the Championship 4 As a Outcome of of his win at Texas. That leaves three open spots and simply two more races Inside the Spherical of 8. Ryan Blaney is second, adopted by Joe Gibbs Racing teammates Denny Hamlin and Kyle Busch.

Defending series champion Chase Elliott is The primary driver out heading into Sunday. He trails Busch by eight factors and Hamlin by 9. 

Extra: Sphericalup of the Elliott-Harvick feud

A playoff driver who wins a race Inside the Spherical of 8 mechanically qualifies for the Championship 4 race Nov. 7 at Phoenix Raceway.

Pos. Driver Points 1 x-Kyle Larson 4123 2 Ryan Blaney 4072 3 Denny Hamlin 4064 4 Kyle Busch 4063 5 Chase Elliott 4055 6 Brad Keselowski 4048 7 Martin Truex Jr. 4041 8 Joey Logano 4020

x-Superior to Championship 4 race.

NASCAR starting lineup at Kansas

NASCAR used a mathematical formulation to set the starting lineup for Sunday’s playoff race at Kansas Speedway, the Hollywood On line casino 400. Forty automobiles have been entered, Which provides the race a full area. Playoff drivers are denoted by a “P” subsequent to their names. 

Per NASCAR’s playoff guidelines, The very biggest eight spots Inside The sector went to the eight reprimarying playoff drivers, However the starting order was based mostly on the mathematical formulation NASCAR has used For almost all of its races this season.

Start pos. Driver Automotive No. Group 1 P-Kyle Larson 5 Hendrick Motorsports 2 P-Ryan Blaney 12 Group Penske 3 P-Brad Keselowski 2 Group Penske 4 P-Kyle Busch 18 Joe Gibbs Racing 5 P-Chase Elliott 9 Hendrick Motorsports 6 P-Denny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing 7 P-Martin Truex Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing 8 P-Joey Logano 22 Group Penske 9 William Byron 24 Hendrick Motorsports 10 Christopher Bell 20 Joe Gibbs Racing 11 Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart-Haas Racing 12 Tyler Reddick 8 Richard Childress Racing 13 Kurt Busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing 14 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing 15 Matt DiBenedetto 21 Wooden Brothers Racing 16 Daniel Suarez 99 Trackhouse Racing 17 Erik Jones 43 Richard Petty Motorsports 18 Michael McDowell 34 Entrance Row Motorsports 19 Chase Briscoe 14 Stewart-Haas Racing 20 Aric Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing 21 Chris Buescher 17 Roush Fenway Racing 22 Cole Custer 41 Stewart-Haas Racing 23 Corey LaJoie 7 Spire Motorsports 24 Ross Chastain 42 Chip Ganassi Racing 25 Alex Bowman 48 Hendrick Motorsports 26 BJ McLeod 78 Live Quick Motorsports 27 Bubba Wallace 23 23XI Racing 28 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing 29 Anthony Alfredo 38 Entrance Row Motorsports 30 Josh Bilicki 52 Rick Ware Racing 31 Ryan Newman 6 Roush Fenway Racing 32 Ryan Preece 37 JTG Daugherty Racing 33 Justin Haley 77 Spire Motorsports 34 Ryan Ellis 15 Rick Ware Racing 35 Quin Houff 00 StarCom Racing 36 Cody Ware 51 Petty Ware Racing 37 Chad Finchum 66 Motorsports Enterprise Administration 38 David Starr 13 Motorsports Enterprise Administration 39 Joey Gase 53 Rick Ware Racing 40 Parker Kilgerman 96 Gaunt Brothers Racing


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *