NASCAR lineup at Richmond: Starting order, pole for Saturday’s playoff race without qualifying – Sporting News

The starting lineup for Saturday’s NASCAR Cup Collection race at Richmond Raceway was set by the statistical formulation NASCAR is using For almost all of Cup races in 2021.
Drivers’ starting places for the Federated Auto Parts 400, the s…….

The starting lineup for Saturday’s NASCAR Cup Collection race at Richmond Raceway was set by the statistical formulation NASCAR is using For almost all of Cup races in 2021.

Drivers’ starting places for the Federated Auto Parts 400, the second race of the Cup Collection playoffs (7:30 p.m. ET; NBCSN, TSN5, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio), have been based mostly on 4 elements:

  • Driver’s ending place from the earlier race (25 %)
  • Automotive proprietor’s ending place from the earlier race (25 %)
  • Group proprietor factors rating (35 %)
  • Quickest lap from the earlier race (15 %)

NASCAR is conducting qualifying for simply eight of the 36 Cup Collection factors races Inside the 2021 season. Seven of these races have already been run; the one reprimarying race with qualifying is the season-ending Championship 4 race at Phoenix Raceway in November.

Under is the starting lineup, which was set with out qualifying, for Saturday’s NASCAR Cup Collection playoff race on Richmond Raceway’s 0.75-mile, D-shaped oval.

Extra: Watch Saturday’s NASCAR race stay with fuboTV (free 7-day trial)

Who gained the pole for the NASCAR race at Richmond?

NASCAR assigned Kyle Larson the No. 1 spot Inside the Richmond lineup based mostly on its formulation. Larson leads the playoff level standings and is coming off a runner-up finish final weekfinish at Darlington.

The winner of that race, Denny Hamiln, will line up subsequent to Larson on the entrance row. Hamlin locked up a spot Inside the Spherical of 12 Collectively with his first victory of the season On the Put together dinner Out Southern 500. 

Extra: Busch, Elliott crash out of Darlington race

Beneath NASCAR’s playoff guidelines, The very biggest 16 spots in Saturday’s area went to the 16 playoff drivers, However the starting order was based mostly on the mathematical formulation NASCAR has used For almost all of its races this season.

The 4 drivers Who’re below the Spherical of 12 reduce line Getting into Saturday’s race will all start in the direction of the again of the playoff pack. Alex Bowman will start Twelfth, William Byron will start 14th, Kyle Busch will start Fifteenth and Michael McDowell will start Sixteenth.

Extra: NASCAR playoffs, defined

Defending series champion Chase Elliott will start Thirteenth after a crash pressured him out of the Darlington race. Elliott comes into Saturday’s race Tenth Inside the playoff standings. 

NASCAR Cup playoff standings

Denny Hamlin turned The primary driver this yr to clinch a second-round when he gained at Darlington. Runner-up driver Kyle Larson elevated his playoff factors lead And 4 playoff drivers suffered huge hits Inside the standings after crashing out On the monitor That is “Too Robust to Tame.” 

Pos. Driver Points 1 Kyle Larson 2106 2 x-Denny Hamlin 2072 3 Martin Truex Jr. 2062 4 Kurt Busch 2052 5 Ryan Blaney 2048 6 Joey Logano 2047 7 Kevin Harvick 2046 8 Brad Keselowski 2038 9 Christopher Bell 2031 10 Chase Elliott 2030 11 Aric Almirola 2029 12 Tyler Reddick 2026 13 Alex Bowman 2026 14 Kyle Busch 2024 15 William Byron 2017 16 Michael McDowell 2006

x-Clinched berth in Spherical of 12.

NASCAR starting lineup at Richmond

NASCAR used a mathematical formulation to set the starting lineup for Saturday’s playoff race at Richmond Raceway, the Federated Auto Parts 400. Thirty-seven automobiles have been entered for the race. Playoff drivers are denoted by “P-” subsequent to their names.

Pos. Driver Automotive No. Group 1 P-Kyle Larson 5 Hfinishrick Motorsports 2 P-Denny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing 3 P-Martin Truex Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing 4 P-Kurt Busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing 5 P-Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart-Haas Racing 6 P-Joey Logano 22 Group Penske 7 P-Brad Keselowski 2 Group Penske 8 P-Ryan Blaney 12 Group Penske 9 P-Aric Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing 10 P-Christopher Bell 20 Joe Gibbs Racing 11 P-Tyler Reddick 8 Richard Childress Racing 12 P-Alex Bowman 48 Hfinishrick Motorsports 13 P-Chase Elliott 9 Hfinishrick Motorsports 14 P-William Byron 24 Hfinishrick Motorsports 15 P-Kyle Busch 18 Joe Gibbs Racing 16 P-Michael McDowell 34 Front Row Motorsports 17 Ross Chastain 42 Chip Ganassi Racing 18 Chris Buescher 17 Roush Fenway Racing 19 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing 20 Ryan Preece 37 JTG Daugherty Racing 21 Cole Custer 41 Stewart-Haas Racing 22 Daniel Suarez 99 TrackHouse Racing 23 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing 24 Ryan Newman 6 Roush Fenway Racing 25 Corey LaJoie 7 Spire Motorsports 26 Chase Briscoe 14 Stewart-Haas Racing 27 Bubba Wallace 23 23XI Racing 28 Matt DiBenedetto 21 Wooden Brothers Racing 29 Justin Haley 77 Spire Motorsports 30 Anthony Alfredo 38 Front Row Motorsports 31 Erik Jones 43 Richard Petty Motorsports 32 BJ McLeod 78 Live Quick Motorsports 33 Josh Bilicki 52 Rick Ware Racing 34 Joey Gase 15 Rick Ware Racing 35 Quin Houff 00 StarCom Racing 36 Garrett Smithley 51 Petty Ware Racing 37 JJ Yeley 53 Rick Ware Racing


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *